language learning

Last week, I completed the introductory level conversation course at Université Sainte-Anne, so I have now  finished all introductory levels of their program! I think of how intimidated I was the first time I walked into the building to register for a French course, of how I felt initial success and then encountered challenges, and of how I am now at a stage where I feel confident enough to try.

French Winter 2017

I am also in my fourth week of learning ASL through the Continuing Education programming at NSCC. This has been a unique experience which challenges me, but because (through learning French) I have some confidence that even at my age I can learning a second language, I am enjoying the course.

Here’s the confirmation for this course:

Sign Language 2017

Leave a comment