constant creations

On February 3, 2016 I went to Lunenburg campus to meet with two of my mentors, Mary Jane Pittman who is helping me work on information literacy instruction for skilled trades students, and Kathleen Naylor, the mentor who has taken on the challenge of keeping me on a creative track throughout my LCP.

Mary Jane and I discussed our LCPs to date and developed a plan to present at the AACUSS 2016 conference in New Brunswick. We plan to describe the NSCC student at each lifecycle phase, discuss the information-seeking habits of the major cohorts and recommend strategies for effectively providing information to students in the major cohorts.

In my meeting with Kathleen, we discussed my LCP progress to date. Kathleen recommended I read The Crossroads of Should and Must: Find and Follow Your Passion, by Elle Luna. She also suggested The Creativity Planner available at Drawing Change. She has a friend who runs a company which uses awesomely creative visual planning and facilitation technicques, and she put me on to a blogger Sacha Chua, who uses simple imagery to effectively convey information. The simple, creative communication processes used by these authors is inspiring!

Leave a Reply

