success as a learner

I completed my level 3 course in French last evening. It was a fascinating 10 weeks which gave me a lot of insight into myself as a learner and a taste of how our NSCC learners feel.

French Level 3 completion

As I’ve been taking this course, I’ve also been reading about andragogy, or the principles of adult learning. Here is a great infographic that describes this concept. It was interesting to observe my own readiness to learn that Malcolm Knowles articulated. I found that this orientation to learn helped me overcome my fear of taking on something new that I had considered to be too daunting even a few years ago.

The Adult Learning Theory Infographic
Find more education infographics on e-Learning

Leave a Reply

