exercise and the brain

Kathleen (my creativity mentor) just sent me an article about how different types of exercise affects different parts of the brain. I’ve been weight-training for a couple of years, and it looks like this is a crucial piece to maintaining executive functioning:

brain exercise diagram

http://consciouslifenews.com/new-finding-different-types-exercise-affect-different-parts-brain/11121031/

One of the reasons I had asked Kathleen to be my “creativity” mentor is because, when I met her while taking my CCEDP courses in Truro a few years ago, I had the opportunity to take one of her dance/movement classes, Nia. Kathleen also sent me a link to information about this program:

https://nianow.com/

Leave a Reply

