where to go next

Mary Jane and I have been trying to get together to discuss the direction of our LCPs, but September and October are pretty hectic months at NSCC.

In my meeting with my mentor, Andrea Stewart, earlier in the fall, we discussed the need to incorporate 21st Century Skills into library instruction. My research supports this, and now I plan to conduct more research on how to design library service that aligns with 21st Century Skills. I will look at how libraries are interpreting these skills and applying them to library instruction and collection development. I hope to develop a presentation for the Librarians’ meeting in June.

I also want to follow up with mentors relating to how 21st century skills are addressed through the curriculum and through Student Services at NSCC.

Leave a Reply

